LIZZIE RELATION HELP NEEDED PLEASE

Here is where you can discuss Fall River and Borden genealogy and family history!

Moderator: Adminlizzieborden

SteveS.

LIZZIE RELATION HELP NEEDED PLEASE

Post by SteveS. »

I have a friend that I graduated High School with who is now living in Utah and is a history teacher for emotionaly challenged students. He believes he might be distantly related to Lizzie Borden. I come to you, my fellow forum members for any help in discovering a relationship because you are the most knowledgeable people I know in this regard. Any help would be greatly appreciated. This is his geneology that he sent me:

my maternal grandmother, Ethel Grey Borden, born 1904, westport, mass. died 1979 fall river mass.
her parents... Melvin Cook Borden, born 1873 westport, died 1960 westport, mother Florence May McLean, born 1878 nova scotia, died 1972 dartmouth ma.
melvin's dad...charles richard borden, b1850 massachusetts, died 1897
next...zephaniah borden, born 1814 fall river, died 1884 westport
next...richard borden, born 1752 massachusettes, died 1821
next...thomas borden, born 1697 tiverton, died 1740 tiverton
In memory of....Laddie Miller, Royal Nelson and Donald Stewart, Lizzie Borden's dogs. "Sleeping Awhile."
mbhenty

Post by mbhenty »

:smile:

Hey SteveS:

Yes, looking at the list you supplied, this I can add, off the cuff: (cheating, of course.)

Zephaniah Borden (born 1814) was Andrew Borden's Uncle......that is, Abraham Borden's brother. Of course, as you well know Abraham Borden was Lizzie's grandfather.

Richard Borden, and there has been many, many of them, but this Richard Borden, born 1752 was Andrew Borden's Grandfather, which makes Richard Lizzie's great grandfather.

Of course Charles R. Borden was the only son of Zephaniah. Charles had 3 sisters.

Would need to do a study to find out who the other people are. Perhaps others here can stitch up the rest.

But yes, your friend has rivers of Lizzie blood in his veins.