August 4 ,2009

This is the place to discuss the city and the locality of the murders and the surrounding area --- both present and past.

Moderator: Adminlizzieborden

joe1956

August 4 ,2009

Post by joe1956 »

I will staying at the B&B from July 31 to August 5th this year. I am an annual visitor, and look forward to my summer visits with great anticipation. As an 8th-grade science teacher, I find Lizzie's house the most relaxing place on Earth. I am sure psychiatrists may be able to explain :lol: I was just wondering what is planned for August 4th this year. I know that this is a very big day for everyone at the house. I am also curious about the night before and the evening of the 4th. What special events take place at the house. I have never stayed at the B&B over the 4th, and know that it will be different than my average day there. Any information would be appreciated. Thanks.
Jeff

Post by Jeff »

Every Aug 4th they have a re-enactment. They try to make it a little different every year.
Shelley

Post by Shelley »

Hi Joe! Oh, it will be great to have you there on the 4th! In fact, if you like, I will write a part into the annual script for you. See this link for our House Players and script from last year
http://pearessentialproductions.wordpress.com/
joe1956

Post by joe1956 »

Hi Shelley!!!

I cannot tell you how wonderful it is to hear from you! Having a part on August 4th would be a dream come true. Is it possible I could play Andrew dead under the sheet? Strange request I know, but I would love to lay there "dead" and listen to everyone go by. Just a thought, but I will do anything you write for me. Take care. I am counting the days.
Jeff

Post by Jeff »

I played Andrew under the sheet on the sofa last August. I could see everyone thru the sheet. I thought about rising from the dead with the sheet on my head and complain about a splitting headache LOL
Shelley

Post by Shelley »