LIZZIE BORDEN ART DOLL

Buy, Sell, Trade or just discuss Lizzie-related Items Here!

Moderator: Adminlizzieborden

discovision

LIZZIE BORDEN ART DOLL

Post by discovision »

Hi:

I am a professional sculptor, a newbie here and have been an amateur Lizzie Borden aficionado since a child. I recently started a new company called Figuratively Speaking Studios. My initial line of one-of-a-kind Art Dolls is entitled Three Fatal Females. Of course - I just had to do Lizzie!

Some have speculated that Lizzie committed the murders in the nude. My costumer informed me that this would have been impossible as women needed a maid assistance in order to either dress or undress and that the entire process took over 30 min to accomplish.

She could have, however, stripped down to her undergarments.

I decided to depict Lizzie in the basement cleaning up between the double murders. The death of her parents did bring Lizzie the wealth that she had so longed for and I attempted to show her contemplating her new freedom as she waited for Papa to return home.

I would be so grateful for any of you to give me some feedback on the figure and let me know how it fits into your visions of Lizzie! The link to her pictures is below.

http://www.davidrobertcellitti.com/Site/Home.html

Please let me know what you think!

Yours

David Robert Cellitti
Audrey

Post by Audrey »

I don't know why but I have never been very enthusiastic about looking at Lizzie's nipples.

IMHO, the Lizzie you depict appears much older than she was at the time of the crimes and appears to be more overweight than she was as well.

No matter what she may have or may not have done, I have always sensed Lizzie possessed a great deal of pride and dignity and conducted herself accordingly.