New here, just saying hello

This is the place for friendly chit-chat on off-topic subjects.

Moderator: Adminlizzieborden

Debbie

New here, just saying hello

Post by Debbie »

I signed up on this forum several days ago and have been doing a lot of reading. thought it was finally time to jump in. Hope I am posting this in the correct place.
My name is Debbie and I live in North Carolina. My husband and I own a semi, so are always on the road traveling. Thank goodness for laptop computers with wireless internet connections.
I have always loved the mystery that surrounds Lizzie. I am trying to talk my husband into taking me to Fall River for a visit.
I have read several books on Lizzie and have jumped sides on the guilty or innocent issue. In my heart I believe she is innocent, but from the years I spent being a cop, I have to go based on the information given and that tends to make her look guilty.
I am having a problem with pics that have been posted. When I click on them to make them bigger, I receive the message, "Sorry but you are not authorized to view or download this Attachment". Anyone have a clue how to correct this? I was signed in at the time and not a guest.
Thank-you for allowing me to join this group. I am looking forward to meeting a lot of new friends here.

Debbie
Harry

Post by Harry »

Hi Debbie,

Welcome to the forum! :smile: Always nice to see new members.

A lot of us have probably waivered back and forth on her guilt. I guess that's what keeps us fascinated by the case.

If you haven't already, make sure you visit the Library where there is literally a ton of information on the Borden case and Fall River.

http://www.lizzieandrewborden.com/LizzieABorden.htm

As far as the photos not opening do you have that problem anywhere else or just photos posted on the forum?
lydiapinkham

Post by lydiapinkham »