The Book Lizzie by Evan Hunter

This the place to have frank, but cordial, discussions of the Lizzie Borden case

Moderator: Adminlizzieborden

matt kevin jones

The Book Lizzie by Evan Hunter

Post by matt kevin jones »

My name is Matt and I'm a Newbie.
I just finished the Novel " Lizzie" by the Author Evan Hunter.
It is about 50 % fact and 50% fiction.
I found Mr Hunters Fictional so called theory very interesting.
Does anyone have an opinion on the subject of Lizzie having possibly an affair with bridgette Sullivan, and possibly being caught by Mrs Borden on the fateful day of the murders, causing Lizzie to first kill Abby, after She discovered their relationship, and threatining to tell Mr Borden ?? And then killing Her father after his unwillingness to help cover up the Murder. Could Lizzie have possibly used an instrument such as a heavy candlestick to Kill Abby, since the gashes in Her skull were reportedly smaller than the ones on Mr Borden
( If I'm correct about the wounds )
I'm very excited about being a new member, and eagerly await some reply.
I'm also learning how to navigate this website, I hope my post go through.
Thanks
Matt
Why did Mrs Howell pack so many clothes for just a three hour tour ??
1bigsteve

Post by 1bigsteve »

Welcome aboard Matt!

I have not read Hunter's book myself so can't comment on it. I don't feel Bridget and Lizzie had anything going on. I feel a lot of authors complicate the mystery but I think the reason for the murder was rather basic and simple as most murders are.