Page 1 of 1
Do you know this Lizzie Borden?
Posted: Mon Mar 15, 2010 9:55 pm
by SarahJay
when im at work, i prefer to research Lizzie instead.
I did a 'im feeling lucky' search and this website popped up:
www.lizzieborden.com
Strangely enough it claims to be the original website but there is no information whatsoever, only links to books you can buy from amazon - previously i have never come across this website before...
anyone know who's behind it? seems at least 2 years old.
anyway, back to work i guess

Posted: Mon Mar 15, 2010 10:08 pm
by Constantine
I notice that most of the categories say "Content coming soon," which indicates that it is quite new.
I have my suspicions about who is behind this, but I'll keep them to myself.
Posted: Mon Mar 15, 2010 11:53 pm
by Yooper
"The original Lizzie Borden site" with "content coming soon"? What is wrong with this picture?
Posted: Tue Mar 16, 2010 12:24 am
by doug65oh
Veeery interesting as Arte Johnson used to say. The domain apparently belongs to a feller from New York and was created more than 13 years ago. The site's last update was in January, 2009, and the domain will expire on 20 January 2011...
The preceding information was brought to you by the letters P, X, R, & D, with additional funding courtesy of
http://www.register.com/ 
Posted: Tue Mar 16, 2010 1:22 am
by SarahJay
and this is why i ask questions - they always get solved!
Posted: Tue Mar 16, 2010 5:12 pm
by Constantine
A fellow from New York? In that case, it's not who I thought it was.
Posted: Tue Mar 16, 2010 10:29 pm
by doug65oh
Aye...an Irishman from New Paltz, NY, name of O'Brien I believe.
Posted: Sat Mar 20, 2010 9:19 pm
by stargazer
the plot...thickens....I want you to know that I have eerie music playing on my FM classic station at this very instant....